Scroll to top

OUR SERVICES

Customer-specific services and solutions

We analyse, develop, and implement

We evaluate the development of international cities in the competition of metropolises. Trend scouting allows us to explore what cities and their inhabitants, their economies and mobility might look like tomorrow and what are the respective consequences for politics and planning. As a think tank, we search for and find innovative solutions to the key challenges of modern cities.

Analysing

Screening urban micro- and macrocosms

Urban Innovation Vienna’s interdisciplinary teams contribute local and international expertise and experience on various aspects of urban and metropolitan regions. Our analyses are fundamentally implementation-oriented, as they are the basis for consultations with political and administrative leaders and stakeholders from business, society and research. . Our analyses and advice are given from a local and international perspective and our micro- and macroanalyses always consider the respective tasks and needs.

01.

A comparative analysis of international developments

Cities and urbanisations have developed into a vast topic for research and consulting with cities, consulting companies, research institutions and various other organisations as active players. We evaluate the diverse international know-how on specific issues and make it available for practical tasks and expert discourse in Vienna.

02.

Analysing structures and projects in Vienna

As a service provider and consultant to politicians and the administration in Vienna as well as to companies closely intertwinded with the city’s operations we analyse measures, organisational processes, and project plans as a basis for specific evaluation and monitoring reports, for the further development of specialised concepts or for new development projects and expert platform processes.

03.

Trendscouting on urban developments and innovations

Whether it is governance, waste management, municipal services, housing, digitalisation or infrastructure, cities around the world are striving to use the latest technologies, financing or organisational formats to improve their own performance. Through international screening and mapping, we support them in identifying and using the latest trends and applications.

Developing

Shaping urban developments together

To find tailor-made answers to the specific problems and tasks of a particular city, we emphasise dialogue and collaborative development on the basis of the respective specific case. In a discourse process we jointly develop goals, realistic results and product expectations, we weigh interests and structural and institutional framework conditions, and we recommend unusual perspectives for thinking outside the box and finding creative solutions.

01.

Consulting on strategic developments

We provide international expertise and many years of experience in analysis and cooperation with various municipal institutions and political leaders for all our urban development abd adaptation strategies. We advise on content and on argumentative clarity and congruence with other sub-strategies of the respective city.

02.

Design of projects, processes and platforms

A large number of stakeholders is normal in urban projects, both in analysis, planning, decision-making, or implementation. This makes an effective and efficient design of project plans, strategy platforms or communication processes all the more critical for success. A precise, clear and joint definition of this aspect in advance is one of our strengths.

03.

Framing and the development of narratives

Permanent changes in urban development, infrastructure, usage habits, or external influences are important factors that keep the city alive. Any such measures and preparations for future innovations require characteristic narratives in communication that are comprehensible and facilitate implementation. We provide the corresponding know-how.

Implementing

Effective through flexible management

Complex projects and processes with many stakeholders and wide-ranging expectations tend to lack in clarity. Management that emphatically responds to institutional and individual differences between stakeholders, anticipates political imponderables while still delivering the expected results on time needs structure, dynamics, flexibility, and consistency. Boasting excellent knowledge of diverse project facets and the different needs of the different stakeholders, we guarantee the successful implementation of projects of all different kinds.

01.

General management from pilot projects to conferences

Benefitting from a broad range of diverse experience and a comprehensive organisation we boast the competence to creatively and efficiently realise international cooperation on specialised projects, local and participatory pilots, as well as city workshops, political enquiries, specialised exhibitions and major conferences with international audiences.

02.

Managing dialogue processes and internet platforms

Informing, discussing, moderating, summarising and coordinating are the basic elements of our communication tasks. We implement elaborate strategic processes and advisory boards, we manage topic-related social media channels and websites, we prepare information for media communication, and we look after international delegations that have Vienna's urban competences in the focus.

03.

Writing, editing and producing publications

In almost all projects, reports, dossiers or publications are part of the result. We are particularly good at preparing technically complex content in a comprehensible manner, presenting politically difficult issues and arguments in a clearly formulated fashion and handling the entire production process from texting to image composition and graphics to printing.

Scroll to top

UNSERE LEISTUNGEN

Kundenspezifische Services und Lösungen

Wir analysieren, entwickeln und setzen um

Wir werten aus, wie sich internationale Städte im Wettbewerb der Metropolen entwickeln. Mit Trendscouting erforschen wir, wie Städte und ihre Gesellschaft, Wirtschaft oder Mobilität von morgen aussehen können und welche Anforderungen sich daraus für Politik und Planung ergeben. Als Denkfabrik suchen und finden wir innovative Lösungen für wesentliche Herausforderungen der modernen Stadt.

Analysieren

Urbane Mikro- und Makro-Kosmen durchleuchten

Die interdisziplinären Teams von Urban Innovation Vienna bringen lokale wie internationale Expertise und Erfahrung zu verschiedenen Aspekten des Themenkomplexes Stadt- und Metropolregion mit. Unsere Analysen sind grundsätzlich umsetzungsorientiert angelegt, da sie die Basis für Beratungen mit politisch und administrativ Verantwortlichen sowie mit Stakeholdern aus Wirtschaft, Gesellschaft und Forschung sind. Wir analysieren und beraten aus lokaler und internationaler Perspektive und erstellen Mikro- und Makroanalysen, je nach Aufgabe und Bedarf.

01.

Internationale Entwicklungen vergleichend analysieren

Das Thema Stadt und Urbanisierung hat sich zu einem breiten Forschungs- und Beratungsfeld entwickelt, in dem Städte, Consultingunternehmen, Forschungseinrichtungen sowie verschiedene andere Organisationen aktiv sind. Wir werten themenspezifisch das vielfältig vorhandene internationale Know-how aus und machen es für Aufgabenstellungen und Fachdiskurse in Wien nutzbar.

02.

Wiener Strukturen und Vorhaben analysieren

Als Serviceleister und Berater für Wiens Politik und Verwaltung sowie stadtnaher Unternehmen analysieren wir Maßnahmen, Organisationsprozesse und Projektvorhaben als Grundlagen für spezifische Evaluations- und Monitoring-Berichte, für die Weiterentwicklungen von Fachkonzepten oder für neue Entwicklungsvorhaben und gutachterliche Plattformprozesse.

03.

Trendscouting zu urbanen Entwicklungen und Innovationen

Egal ob es um Governance, Abfallwirtschaft, kommunale Daseinsvorsorge, Wohnbau, Digitalisierung oder Infrastruktur geht: Städte sind weltweit bemüht, neueste Technologien, Finanzierungen oder Organisationsformate zur Verbesserung ihrer eigenen Performance einzusetzen. Durch internationales Screening und Mapping unterstützen wir dabei, neueste Trends und Anwendungen zu erkennen und zu nutzen.

Entwickeln

Urbane Entwicklungen gemeinsam gestalten

Um passgenaue Antworten für die jeweils spezifischen Problem- und Aufgabenstellungen einer bestimmten Stadt zu finden, legen wir Wert auf Dialog und kollaborative Erarbeitung anhand des jeweils konkreten Falls. Im Diskurs entwickeln wir gemeinsam Ziele, realistische Resultate und Produkterwartungen, wir wägen Interessenslagen sowie strukturelle und institutionelle Rahmenbedingungen ab, und wir raten dazu, ungewöhnliche Perspektiven einzunehmen, um über den Tellerrand zu blicken und kreative Lösungen zu finden.

01.

Beratung bei Strategieentwicklungen

Wir bringen internationale Expertise und langjährige Analyse- und Kooperationserfahrung mit unterschiedlichen städtischen Einrichtungen und politisch Verantwortlichen ein, wenn wir mit der Entwicklung bzw. Adaptierung von städtischen Strategien beauftragt werden. Wir beraten dabei inhaltlich und bezüglich argumentativer Klarheit und Kongruenz mit anderen Teilstrategien der jeweiligen Stadt.

02.

Design von Projekten, Prozessen und Plattformen

Eine große Zahl von Stakeholdern bzw. zu Involvierenden ist bei städtischen Vorhaben, sei es in der Analyse, Planung, Entscheidungsfindung oder Umsetzung normal. Umso mehr ist ein effektives wie auch effizientes Design von Projektvorhaben, Strategieplattformen oder Kommunikationsprozessen erfolgskritisch. Das im Vorfeld präzis, klar und gemeinsam zu definieren ist eine unserer Stärken.

03.

Framing und Narrativ-Entwicklung

Die Stadt lebt von permanenten Veränderungen im Städtebau, in der Infrastruktur, den Nutzungsgewohnheiten oder durch Einflüsse von außen. Diesbezügliche Maßnahmen und Vorbereitungen auf zukünftig kommende Neuerungen brauchen in der Kommunikation charakteristische Narrative, die nachvollziehbar sind und die Implementierung erleichtern. Wir liefern das entsprechende Know-how dafür.

Umsetzen

Effektiv durch flexibles Management

Komplexe Projekte und Prozesse mit vielen Involvierten und weit gefächerten Erwartungen tendieren zu Unübersichtlichkeit. Ein Management, das emphatisch auf institutionelle wie individuelle Unterschiede der Beteiligten eingeht, politische Unwägbarkeiten antizipiert und dennoch die erwarteten Resultate zeitgerecht erfüllt, braucht Struktur, Dynamik, Flexibilität und Konsequenz. Ausgestattet mit sehr guten Kenntnissen über vielfältige Projektfacetten und unterschiedliche Bedürfnisse verschiedenster Stakeholder garantieren wir Projekte unterschiedlicher Natur erfolgreich auf den Boden zu bringen.

01.

Generalmanagement von Pilotprojekten bis Konferenzen

Inhaltlich divers und organisatorisch breit aufgestellt sind wir kompetent, um internationale Kooperationen bei Fachprojekten, lokale und partizipative Pilotprojekte ebenso wie Städte-Workshops, politische Enqueten, Fachausstellungen und Großkonferenzen mit internationaler Beteiligung kreativ und effizient zu realisieren.

02.

Betreuung von Dialogprozessen bis Internetplattformen

Informieren, Diskutieren, Moderieren, Resümieren und Koordinieren sind Grundelemente unserer Kommunikationsaufgaben. Wir realisieren aufwändige Strategieprozesse und Beiräte, wir betreuen themenbezogene Social Media-Kanäle und Websites, wir bereiten Information fachjournalistisch für die Vermittlung auf, und wir betreuen internationale Delegationen, die Wiens urbane Kompetenzen im Blick haben.

03.

Verfassen, Redaktion und Produktion von Publikationen

Bei nahezu allen Projekten ist die Erstellung eines Berichts, Dossiers oder einer Publikation ein Teil des Resultats. Besonders gut sind wir darin, fachlich komplexe Inhalte verständlich aufzubereiten, politisch diffizile Sachverhalte und Argumentationen klar formuliert darzustellen und von Textierung über Bildkomposition und Grafik bis hin zu Druck den gesamten Produktionsprozess zu verantworten.