Scroll to top

UIV Urban Innovation Vienna GmbH

Vienna´s Urban
Think-tank

Our Teams

Interdisciplinary competence from three departments

01.

Smart City Agency

Specialising in smart and digital urban solutions, the team advises and serves policy-makers and administrators on strategy development, communication and implementation. In exchange with other cities, it communicates Viennese best practices and analyses global trends for Viennese applications.

02.

Energy Center

Our competence centre for urban energy and climate issues. The team provides technical and operational support in achieving ambitious energy and climate protection goals. In national and international cooperations, the team generates innovative know-how to optimise solutions for the future.

DI Thomas Madreiter
Planning Director, Municipal department Urban development (Chairman)

Dr. Kurt Gollowitzer
Director, Wien Holding (Deputy)

DI Günther Schmalzer
Head of office of City Couonsellor Mag.a Ulli Sima

Dr. Günther Smutny
Director of the diet, Municipal Head Office

Mag. Bernd Vogl
Head of department, Municipla department 20 - Energy planning

Philipp Kamper M.A. B.A.
Office of the Department of City Councsellor KR Peter Hanke

 

Workforce representatives

DIin Julia Sauskojus
DIin (FH) Petra Schöfmann, MSc
Johannes Hofinger MA

Dr. Eugen Antalovsky
Managing Director

Dr. Claus Hofer
Managing Director

03.

Future Cities

Our experts for transformative urban development evaluate international analyses and provide the basis for forward-looking decisions. The team provides policy-oriented and practice-relevant advice on the development of concepts, strategies, pilot projects or management plans.

OUR OWNER

Wien Holding GmbH

Urban Innovation Vienna is a subsidiary of Wien Holding and the group's innovation hub. With its approximately 75 companies, Wien Holding provides a significant contribution to ensuring that the city of Vienna is perceived as a centre of innovative services and expertise.

Scroll to top

UIV Urban Innovation Vienna GmbH

Wiens Agentur für nachhaltige & innovative Stadtentwicklung

Unser Team

Unsere Schwerpunkte

01.

Stadtentwicklung & Mobilität

Spezialisiert auf smarte, urbane Lösungen beraten und servicieren wir die Wiener Kommunalpolitik und die Stadtverwaltung beim Entwickeln und Umsetzen von Strategien. Im Austausch mit anderen Städten und Regionen vermitteln wir Wiener Best- Practices und analysieren Trends für kluge Anwendungen in Wien.

02.

Klima & Energie

Wir suchen entscheidende Antworten auf städtische Energie- und Klimafragen! So unterstützen wir viele städtische Einrichtungen dabei, Wiens ambitionierte Energie- und Klimaschutzziele zu erreichen. Nationale und internationale Forschungskooperationen erzeugen dabei das Know- how für die klimaneutrale Stadt von morgen.

DI Thomas Madreiter
Planungsdirektor, Magistratsdirektion-Stadtbaudirektion (Vorsitzender)

Mag. Oliver Stribl
Direktor, Wien Holding (Stellvertreter)

DI Günther Schmalzer
Büroleiter v. Fr. Stadträtin Mag.a Ulli Sima

Dr. Günther Smutny
Landtagsdirektor, Büro der Magistratsdirektion

Mag. Bernd Vogl
Abteilungsleiter, Magistratsabteilung 20 – Energieplanung

Philipp Kamper M.A. B.A.
Büro der Geschäftsgruppe des Hrn. Stadtrats KR Peter Hanke

ArbeitnehmerInnenvertretung

DIin Julia Sauskojus
DIin (FH) Petra Schöfmann, MSc
Johannes Hofinger MA

Dr. Claus Hofer
Managing Director

Mag. Dominic Weiss
Managing Director

03.

Digitalisierung

Wir begleiten die Stadt Wien auf ihrem Weg zur digitalen Hauptstadt der Menschen. Als Brückenbauer*innen zwischen Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Verwaltung initiieren wir Pilotprojekte, identifizieren relevante Trends und machen diese für ein Mensch und Ressourcen schonendes Leben in der Stadt anwendbar.

04.

Quartiere & Immobilien

Wir unterstützen und begleiten Quartiersentwicklungen und Immobilienprojekte im städtischen Bereich. Wir verbinden strategische Vorgaben mit konkreten Umsetzungsvorhaben und unterstützen damit den Weg zur lebenswerten Stadt.